India's Premier Lifestyle Destination For Men.


INDIA vs PAKISTAN On 24th October As T20 WC Fixtures Revealed

Rohit Sharma celebrates after scoring a century against Pakistan
A A A tT

On Tuesday night, the ICC announced complete fixtures for the Men’s T20 World Cup 2021, which is set to be held in UAE and Oman later this year. The qualifiers for the tournament are set to kick off on the 17th of October and the tournament will start from the 23rd of October. 

The teams that are vying to make it to through the qualifiers are Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands, and Namibia in group A and Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, and Oman in group B

Out of the eight teams taking part in the qualifiers, four of the teams will join India, England, Australia, Pakistan, South Africa, New Zealand, West Indies, and Afghanistan in the Super 12 stage of the tournament. Hosts Oman will start off the qualifiers by taking on Papua New Guinea in the opener and the rest is as follows:

T20 CWC Qualifiers

The teams are further segregated into two groups or the so-called super 12: 

Group 1 will include Australia, South Africa, England, West Indies who will be joined by two qualifiers. The opening clash of the tournament and Group 1 would feature a match between Australia and South Africa on 23rd October in Abu Dhabi.

T20 CWC Group 1 fixtures

Whereas, Group 2 consists of teams like India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, New Zealand and will be joined by two other qualifiers. The fixtures in group 2 will get underway with one of the most heated rivalries in Cricket as India face Pakistan on the 24th of October in Dubai.

T20 CWC Group 2 Fixtures


[Header Image Credit: ICC Cricket World Cup]